Shared Schedules Page

Use the Shared Schedules page to create, modify, delete, pause, or resume shared schedules. A shared schedule is a named schedule that you can create and manage separately from reports, subscriptions, and other processes that consume schedule information. Users can select shared schedules that you provide.

To delete, pause, or resume a shared schedule, select the check box next to the shared schedule that you want to modify.

To open this page, click Site Settings on the global toolbar, and then click Manage shared schedules.

Options

New Schedule

Click New Schedule to open the Scheduling page, which is used to specify frequency information.

Delete

Click Delete to remove a shared schedule.

Pause

Click Pause to stop a shared schedule from running temporarily. Pausing a schedule prevents subscriptions and other scheduled processes from running.

Resume

Click Resume to reinstate a shared schedule. Lapsed processes that were scheduled to run while the schedule was paused are not made up.

Schedule

Shows the shared schedules that are currently defined. Click a shared schedule to view or edit frequency information.

Creator

Shows the name of the user who created the shared schedule.

Last Run, Next Run

Shows when the shared schedule was last run and when it will run next.

Status

Shows whether a shared schedule is paused or active.

See Also

Report Manager Help

Installing and Using Reporting Services Books Online

Copyright 2003. All Rights Reserved